It occurs to me that while I have had something of an update schedule in mind for the Cove of Solitude, I’ve never actually

mentioned how it was going to work out. It’s about time I let you all in on it so you know when you can expect to see new content on my site, and you don’t have to check every day and cross your fingers.

 

For the record, I am not this guy.

For the foreseeable future, you can expect to see new articles up on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. The general idea is for me to introduce you to the world of a show, then fill you in on its first season and all the ridiculous things that happen during that season. If people are excited to hear more about any show, then I will revisit that show for another season.

 

With that in mind, Wednesdays will be devoted to Code Lyoko episode summaries until I’ve exhausted its first season, and the same goes for Fridays and Cardfight Vanguard. That way, if you have a particular interest in one show but not the other, you’ll know which days to check in for your bad TV fix.

 

The one variable left in play is what to do with Mondays. Preparing this blog to follow two entire series has been a lot of work, and while it may some day be possible for me to add a third simultaneous show to the roster, I would rather kick things off with two shows that I can definitely update on a regular basis than to try to update three shows and possibly start missing updates for some reason or other.

 

Initially I had thought to use Mondays as a place to update you on blog news and possibly even talk a little bit about what’s going on in my life, but recently the blog has been my main focus, and the WordPress interface has been making the whole process very streamlined and manageable. The bottom line is that I don’t have much to report from behind the scenes of the Cove of Solitude.

 

Well, anyone except Xana. I'm pretty sure his advice would be to kill some children.

That’s where I’d like the help of anybody reading this. What sort of updates would you like to see on Mondays? What would you actually be excited to read about every week? I’ve had a couple of ideas, but I’m also open to suggestions, so feel free to leave some in the comments.

 

One thing I could do is use Mondays to talk about exciting things coming up in future episodes of the bad TV shows I’m writing about, since I keep a modest backlog of articles and I have some idea of what I’ll be talking about in the future. This idea combines a sort of behind-the-blog idea with some slight spoilers for anyone you just can’t wait to know more about Cardfight! Vanguard, for example.

 

Another idea is for me to use this time to plug random, exciting things from around the internet, relating to bad TV whenever possible. This would keep with the blog’s theme but provide a change of pace from my articles one each week. This might be the most desirable option for anyone who gets tired of reading, but still loves to laugh at bad television.

 

I'm pretty sure this is how tops work.

The last option I have in mind is to just devote as much time as possible to writing about these shows that I love to hate, and attempt to post about three shows a week as quickly as I can. I’ll let you in on some insider information to tell you that the next show in my hierarchy of priorities would be Beyblade, a show where kids compete by playing the most unreasonably overstated game of tops imaginable. It is possible that I will miss a few Monday updates while I try and set this up though, so keep that in mind.

 

I don’t want to leave you without anything exciting to pass your time, so for today I have a few things you can check out. Firstly, on Tuesdays and Thursdays I am working on a Let’s Play of Spider-Man Shattered Dimensions. For anyone not in the know, a Let’s Play is when someone showcases a video game by recording the game as they play it, while adding a commentary track of their insights to the game.

 

If that’s the sort of thing that interests you, you can check out my videos on my VascoDaGamer channel. I also record Let’s Plays together with a friend of mine on a channel called the Renegade Constabulary. You should keep in mind that I try to keep my channel roughly PG-13, but the Renegade Constabulary channel doesn’t pull off that goal so well.

 

Lastly, if you like people making fun of ridiculous television then you would certainly love LittleKuriboh’s Yu-Gi-Oh the abridged series. I (unfortunately) haven’t done anything to contribute to this amazing series, but I highly recommend and endorse it. It follows the series Yu-Gi-Oh, which I intend to review myself some day, but you don’t need to have any knowledge of the series to enjoy the humor.

 

 

That’s all I’ve got for you today, please let me know in the comments what type of updates you’d like to see on Mondays. You can follow me on Twitter @VascoDaGamer if you’d like to be notified when I update something either here or on YouTube, or if you want to offer a suggestion about what to do with Mondays or about some show you’d like to see me cover in the future.

 

Thanks for reading, I hope you’re as excited for more updates as I am to write them, and I’ll see you back here on Wednesday for the first episode of Code Lyoko entitled Teddygozilla! No, that is not a typo.

